Summons Summary

SUMMONS: Book One of The Panachrest
Johnny Eaton's debut epic fantasy series

Called to something greater by a beloved leader,
Reluctant or with reason, all must heed the Summons.

A loyal knight and three mercenaries - a wizard, a martial artist, and a berserker barbarian - are sent from Leon Palace by the Lord of Lectica to summon specific citizens for a service to the realm.

It should be an easy enough task, but the group quickly discovers that each island of Lectica brings its own complications:

House sprites aren't always free to leave the home.

Warring clans have little interest in peace.

Creatures in the woods can seduce - or worse - kill.

Not all fairies are filled with stardust and kindness.

Whole islands are overrun by quick-witted outlaws.

There are witches in the woods and pirates on the seas.

There are killer birds, sexy horses, con-wizards, and mermaids.

Almost everyone is corrupt, and everyone's got problems.

Some people simply don't have the time or interest for a service to the realm, especially when they can't even get an answer to a simple question:

What is the service that the Lord of Lectica wants from them?

Be the first Reviewer for this book

Other Books by Johnny Eaton

   Users Online