The Enchanted Wood (Faraway Tree #1)

The Enchanted Wood (Faraway Tree #1) Summary

When Jo, Bessie and Fanny leap over a ditch near their new house in the country, they find themselves in an Enchanted Wood where trees whisper their secrets and magic is everywhere. In the middle of the wood grows the most wonderful tree in the world – The Faraway Tree, with its top-most branches touching the clouds, magical fruit, the exciting Slippery-Slip, and cosy houses set in its vast trunk. The children soon explore the tree, meeting the strange people who live there, including Moon-Face, Silky the pixie and Dame Washalot, and have amazing adventures in the lands that come and go at the top - the Land of Ice and Snow, the Land of the Three Bears, and everyone's favourite - the Land of Take-What-You-Want!

Be the first Reviewer for this book

Other Books by Enid Blyton

Five Go Adventuring Again


Five Go Adventuring Again
4.5     8
The Mountain of Adventure


The Mountain of Adventure
4.5     5

   Users Online