Maid for Love (Gansett Island Series, Book 1)

Maid for Love (Gansett Island Series, Book 1) Summary

She’s a single mom with no patience for a playboy until he proves he’s playing for keeps.

The Gansett Island Series, Book 1

Maddie Chester is determined to leave her hometown of Gansett Island, a place that has brought her only bad memories and ugly rumors. Then she’s knocked off her bike on the way to her housekeeping job at McCarthy’s Resort Hotel by Gansett’s “favorite son,” Mac McCarthy. He’s back in town to help his father with preparations to sell the family resort and has no intention of staying long. When Mac accidentally sends Maddie flying over the handlebars, badly injuring her, he moves in to nurse her back to health and help care for her young son. He soon realizes his plans for a hit-and-run visit to the island are in serious jeopardy, and he just may be “maid” for love.

This iBooks Edition contains a bonus epilogue.

The Gansett Island Series
Book 1: Maid for Love (Mac & Maddie) 
Book 2: Fool for Love (Joe & Janey) 
Book 3: Ready for Love (Luke & Sydney) 
Book 4: Falling for Love (Grant & Stephanie) 
Book 5: Hoping for Love (Evan & Grace) 
Book 6: Season for Love (Owen & Laura) 
Book 7: Longing for Love (Blaine & Tiffany) 
Book 8: Waiting for Love (Adam & Abby) 
Book 9: Time for Love (Daisy & David) 
Book 10: Meant for Love (Jenny & Alex) 
Book 10.5: Chance for Love, A Gansett Island Novella (Jared & Lizzie) 
Book 11: Gansett After Dark (Owen & Laura) 
Book 12: Kisses After Dark (Shane & Katie) 
Book 13: Love After Dark (Paul & Hope) 
Book 14: Celebration After Dark (Big Mac & Linda) 
Book 15: Desire After Dark (Slim & Erin) 
Book 16: Light After Dark (Mallory & Quinn) 
Gansett Island Episodes, Episode 1: Victoria & Shannon
Book 17: Victoria & Shannon (Episode 1)
Book 18: Kevin & Chelsea (Episode 2)
Book 19: Mine After Dark (Riley & Nikki)
Book 20: Yours After Dark (Finn & Chloe)
Book 21: Trouble After Dark (Deacon & Julia)

"With the McCarthy's of Gansett Island, Marie Force makes you believe in the power of true love and happily ever after. Over and over again." Carly Phillips, NY Times Bestselling Author of the Serendipity series.

"No one tells a love story like Marie Force or makes characters come alive for the readers. She has an incredible ability to pull you into the story and long after you finish the book the scenes still play out in your head and your heart. The McCarthys of Gansett Island sets a very high standard for all other series." Desiree Holt, author of the popular Phoenix Agency and Naked Cowboys series

Book Reviews


Very cute5 star

I actually red Janeys story first and loved it so I thought I’d read this one and I actually like it better. They are both really good stories55


Great book5 star

Perfect start to a favorite series.55


Best author5 star

Omg. I can not wait. For more of her books.55


Maid for love5 star

Sweet, just what I needed55


Maid for Love5 star

Loved this tender love story....always a sucker for a man who loves a baby! Mac is a strong male with just enough tenderness to make him irresistible!55


Maid for Love5 star

Great story that I really enjoyed.55


Maid for love5 star

By Marie force What a great start to a series! I love reading Marie force books! Bookbub55


Maid For Love4 star

A really sweet story, but I felt more like a fairytale than real life. My first time reading this author and I would read her again. The sex scenes were in good taste, something I appreciate, and so was the language. The characters were believable, except you would have to hunt far and wide for a man like Mac and still come up empty handed. But a great fantasy none the less.45


Maid for Love3 star

Enjoyed the book.35


Maide for Love4 star

Good family Characters flow together, problems and resolutions make you not want to put it down, this romance has just the right about of hot scenes that very45

   Users Online