Work and Play

Work and Play Summary

Forced to share an AirBNB with a hot guy? Check

That hot guy being my new boss? Check.

The fact that my boss clearly doesn't want me here? You guessed it, check.

Landing the interior design job at Finn McNeil's new winery in Dogwood Cove is supposed to be my fresh start. Let's just say things aren't going as planned. 

Finn clearly doesn't want my help, questioning my design choices at every turn. He's grumpy, stubborn, and annoyingly sexy. To top it all off, sharing a house together means running into each other at inopportune times, like when I accidentally see every gorgeous inch of him in the shower, naked.

In spite of all that, I'm determined to win him over with my charm and professionalism. Not only do I need this job, but the town has become more than a place to earn a living, it's become home. 

Still, I should know better than to let the lines blur between work and play. Neither of us know how to do relationships and this is bound to end in disaster. But what if it turns out to be the perfect blend for love instead?

Work and Play is the ultimate steamy small town romance, for fans of forced proximity, a quirky heroine who knows what she wants, and a winemaker who's determined to avoid her.This book is for readers who love grumpy-sunshine banter, a dirty talking hero, a close friend group, small town vibes, low angst and high heat with a guaranteed HEA. This is the third book in the Dogwood Cove series and can be read as a standalone, although the series is best enjoyed if read in order.

This series is for fans of Melanie Harlow, Adriana Locke, Claire Kingsley, Lucy Score, Laura Pavlov, Tia Louise, Jami Albright, Kandi Steiner and more.



Book Reviews

SaltLyfeLady

Great addition to Dogwood Cove!5 star

If you like steamy, small town romance, Work and Play checks all those boxes and more. Finn is a hot as sin winemaker and a man with something to prove, so I took a liking to Finn immediately. I love a hero with something to prove. And Ashley's a good match for him, not letting him getting away with pushing her away, even when he wants her. The push and pull between them in this small town workplace romance makes the chemistry between them fire! If you haven’t visited Dogwood Cove, get on it. This is book 4 in the series, but can be read as a standalone. But I promise, you’re going to want to read them all!55

z28amber

Amazing story5 star

“I love that he can’t seem to stop touching me with his hands and his lips. It’s as if now that the seal on our intimacy has been broken, he just can’t get enough. We’re opposite ends of a magnet, drawn together.” Finn and Ashley are HOT! Finn tries to fight his attraction and it turns him into a grumpy jerk. Ashley is smart, passionate, and incredibly caring. I loved the way their story came together. I also loved how all of the Dogwood cove friends where in this story, they are such a great group of friends. This book was written incredibly well and I could t put it down once I started it. The ending was absolutely beautiful. The steam level was off the charts and their chemistry was electric. I NEED Paige’s story now, that poor girl needs a good man.55

Jenna1129

Sweet Romance4 star

Work and Play was a sweet and steamy romance! I love the Dogwood Cove setting and the friendships that have formed and flowed throughout this series. I enjoyed this book and felt the storyline flowed well and keep my interest. Finn was a little broody and I loved how Ashley stood her ground. A great small-town, forced proximity, workplace romance had a little bit of everything, some lighter angst, and great characters. Julia Jarrett is an author you need to read if you enjoy those lighter feel-good romances!45

Tiffany Hannick

Enjoyable5 star

This book is delightful. Ashley is smart and passionate about her work as a designer. Finn’s business partner brings Ashley in to design the tasting room for their winery. Finn and Ashley have instant chemistry. Their story is one with lots of banter as they dance around each other trying to keep things professional.55



Other Books by Julia Jarrett

Always and Forever

$4.99

Always and Forever
4     386
Loving Callie

Free

Loving Callie
4.5     154
Falling Fast

Free

Falling Fast
4     41
Rumours and Romance

$4.99

Rumours and Romance
4.5     12


   Users Online