The Clay Snake

The Clay Snake Summary

Enhanced audio with music, sound affects and professional actors. 

"The Clay Snake" is the 76th book in the series of beginning readers from

New Sound in Book 76:
/air/  ('r' controlled vowel)

New Words in Book 76:
chair, there

The 80 books in the series use systematic phonics to ensure that your beginning readers will get a great start in reading proficiency.

The books begin at a very simple level and gradually introduce new sounds and words until students have mastered all 44 phonemes (sounds) in the English language. 

The books should be read in order, because the sounds and words in each book build upon those learned in previous books. It is important that students master each book before moving on to the next.
Each new word throughout the program is repeated at least 5 times in the book in which it first appears and 5 more times in the next 10 books.
Story Summary:
Mat makes a clay snake and asks Mit to help him sell it. They put the snake in a box and sit in a chair to wait for customers. Max does not want the snake but buys the chair. Sam does not want the snake but buys the box. Now that Mat has the money, he no longer needs to sell the snake so he is happy to give it to Sis as a present.

Be the first Reviewer for this book

Other Books by Francis Morgan & Josephine Lai

   Users Online