The Tethering

The Tethering Summary

EnjoyThe Tethering, book one inThe Tethering, a new contemporary fantasy romance series by Young Adult author Megan O'Russell.
All he wants is to win her love. A dark spell may separate them forever.
★★★★★ - “It's the magic we loved in Harry Potter, but happening right here and right now.”
★★★★★ - “A must if you like adventure and suspense!”
★★★★★ - “Would suggest this read to anyone who liked Beautiful Creatures, Harry Potter, and The Lightning Thief. Miss Peregrines Home for Peculiar Children.”
★★★★★ - “A delightful read…I couldn’t put it down!” – D.M. Cain, Author of The Phoenix Project

A high school loner in a perfect town—that was Jacob’s life. Until his school was ripped apart by magic. After losing everything, Jacob is thrown into a world of enchantment. But the wonder of being a wizard isn’t enough to hide the danger lurking in the shadows.
Emilia is the heir of her clan, raised to help her people hide right under the humans’ noses. She can’t escape her duty as a witch. But there are some wishes even spells can’t grant.
When fate binds Jacob and Emilia together, war threatens to destroy all they hold dear. Wizards are under attack, and Jacob and Emilia find themselves at the center of a battle that will decide the survival of magic.
Jacob wants to protect Emilia. Emilia has to save the world. Facing an enemy that can shatter their souls, will they find love or be devoured by flames?

The Tethering is an action-packed tale of modern magic. If you’re ready for an epic love story, crave a dose of magic, and need an adventure to carry you away from the ordinary, join Megan O’Russell’s 350,000+ satisfied readers. Download The Tethering and begin your journey now! Full series now available in eBook, print, and audio format!
***
This young adult fantasy adventure will delight paranormal romance readers.
In a hidden world of witchcraft and wizardry, this clean romance is designed for contemporary fantasy fans seeking strong female leads, feminism in fantasy, and badass women in fiction. Complete with runaways, alternate worlds, class differences, and orphans, this ya fantasy series has everything for witches and wizards seeking the magic of a complete series that is ready to be your next binge read.
The Tethering is also available in audiobook or paperback.
***
The Tetheringis perfect for fans of Kami Garcia, Rick Riordan, Missy Sheldrake, Anthea Sharp, J. C. Gilbert, Meg Collette, and TR Cameron.



Book Reviews

musikakdiva

Brilliant Storytelling5 star

All of Ms. O’Russell’s books are wonderful, and this one is no exception. She creates a world that you can just dive into and you are completly immersed in it.55

I love 2 drive

Very good read!5 star

Reminds of of fantastic beasts/ Harry potters. Anyone who likes the two mentioned above will enjoy this series. Overall, I’m very happy with this first book. I look forward for the second one.55

Bandy Tx

Brilliant story line !5 star

Captured my attention immediately ! Well written but with a few typos . Great story line very imaginative and fun to read . I’m looking forward to the next one ! Write more please !!55

ellennn.11

Another great series5 star

The storyline of this book will captivate you and make you not want to put the book down. Can’t wait to read the next book in the series!55

Woodland3

Such a exciting read!5 star

The excitement builds as Em comes back to rescue her childhood friend, Jacob, who learns about his unknown magical powers. Soon, their world changes as bad wizards/witches fight for control of the human world. You’ll have to continue with the series to find out what happens.55

ByFelicia

Great start to the series!4 star

I thoroughly enjoyed this series! The world building was great. I loved the cast of characters but Clare was my favorite. The pacing was a bit slow for me but I think it’s because I was just so invested in the story I needed to know what would happen. I’m not completely sure what the tethering actually had to do with the whole story but it made for a sweet romance underlying arc. Overall, it was action packed, edge of your seat, worthy of devouring.45

CozetteHuggins

The Tethering5 star

I enjoyed it very much. Thank you for allowing me to read it. Hoping you have a long career and a solid readership.55

isjsjxnsnsknd

Love it!5 star

Great story, a bit short but there are sequels!!55

dumbest things

Amazing5 star

All I can manage to say is that this book was AMAZING!!!! Read it!!!55

Redrockwolf

It Kept Me Riveted5 star

I downloaded the book for free, because it sounded like something to relieve boredom. But it drew me in, right from the beginning. I fell asleep, still reading. I woke up, and went right back to it. Could NOT put down. Now, I NEED to get the next book!55



Other Books by Megan O'Russell

Inker and Crown

Free

Inker and Crown
4     54
Ember and Stone

$4.99

Ember and Stone
4     85
When Worlds Begin

$6.99

When Worlds Begin
4.5     33


   Users Online