The Jeeves & Wooster Series

The Jeeves & Wooster Series Summary

Jeeves & Wooster Series follows the adventures of Bertram "Bertie" Wilberforce Wooster, a wealthy and idle young Londoner, and his highly competent valet Reginald Jeeves. A young English gentleman and one of the "idle rich", Bertie frequently appears alongside his valet, Jeeves, whose intelligence manages to save Bertie or one of his friends from numerous awkward situations. As the first-person narrator of ten novels and over 30 short stories, Bertie Wooster ranks as one of the most vivid comic creations in popular literature. Jeeves presents the ideal image of the gentleman, being highly competent, dignified, and respectful. Incredibly knowledgeable about topics ranging from horse racing to history, Jeeves has an encyclopedic knowledge of literature and academic subjects. He frequently quotes from Shakespeare and the romantic poets. Well informed about members of the British aristocracy thanks to the club book of the Junior Ganymede Club, he also seems to have a considerable number of useful connections among various servants. Jeeves uses his knowledge and connections to solve problems inconspicuously.
Jeeves & Wooster Series:
Right Ho, Jeeves
Leave It to Jeeves
Jeeves and the Unbidden Guest
Jeeves and the Hard-boiled Egg
Absent Treatment
Helping Freddie
Rallying Round Old George
Doing Clarence a Bit of Good
The Aunt and the Sluggard
Jeeves Takes Charge
Jeeves in the Springtime
Aunt Agatha Takes the Count
Scoring off Jeeves
Sir Roderick Comes to Lunch
Jeeves and the Chump Cyril
Comrade Bingo
The Great Sermon Handicap
The Purity of the Turf
The Metropolitan Touch
The Delayed Exit of Claude and Eustace
Bingo and the Little Woman
Jeeves and the Unbidden Guest
Jeeves and the Hard-boiled Egg
Bertie Changes His Mind

Book Reviews

Other Books by P. G. Wodehouse

School Stories


School Stories
3.5     6
My Man Jeeves


My Man Jeeves
4.5     10

   Users Online