Get a Life, Chloe Brown

Get a Life, Chloe Brown Summary

“Absolutely charming... a flawless balance of humor, heat, sweetness, and depth, and I loved every page.” – Helen Hoang, USA Today bestselling author of The Bride Test

USA TODAY BESTSELLER

A witty, hilarious romantic comedy about a woman who’s tired of being “boring” and recruits her mysterious, sexy neighbor to help her experience new things—perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory, and Helen Hoang!

Chloe Brown is a chronically ill computer geek with a goal, a plan, and a list. After almost—but not quite—dying, she’s come up with seven directives to help her “Get a Life”, and she’s already completed the first: finally moving out of her glamorous family’s mansion. The next items?
Enjoy a drunken night out.Ride a motorcycle.Go camping.Have meaningless but thoroughly enjoyable sex.Travel the world with nothing but hand luggage.And... do something bad.
But it’s not easy being bad, even when you’ve written step-by-step guidelines on how to do it correctly. What Chloe needs is a teacher, and she knows just the man for the job.

Redford ‘Red’ Morgan is a handyman with tattoos, a motorcycle, and more sex appeal than ten-thousand Hollywood heartthrobs. He’s also an artist who paints at night and hides his work in the light of day, which Chloe knows because she spies on him occasionally. Just the teeniest, tiniest bit.

But when she enlists Red in her mission to rebel, she learns things about him that no spy session could teach her. Like why he clearly resents Chloe’s wealthy background. And why he never shows his art to anyone. And what really lies beneath his rough exterior…

"This is an extraordinary book, full of love, generosity, kindness and sharp humor." — The New York Times Book Review

*Featured on the TODAY Show! Named a Best Romance of 2019 by Entertainment Weekly, Publishers Weekly, Kirkus, Apple, and Amazon, and Best of November from Essence, Woman's Day, Marie Claire, Buzzfeed, Popsugar, Bustle, Bookish, Bookpage, Entertainment Weekly, and Washington Post*



Book Reviews

Miranda Gam

Loved5 star

I loved everything about this book. Absolutely amazing. I couldn’t put it down55

GoodGalRie

I See Me ♥️5 star

I absolutely love this book! Chloe and Red’s journey to love and acceptance made me laugh, cry, swelled my heart, and most importantly gave me hope for a love like this for myself. As a black woman who has múltiple autoimmune diagnosis, Chloe’s day to day, her fears, and internal dialogue rang so true. It felt amazing to see a heroine that represented who I am ♥️55

kjwtbc98

Third person pov4 star

It was a good book. The only thing that kept catching me off guard was the third person point-of-view. It’s different and no seen a lot in this genres so it was refreshing just a little hard to keep up with.45

Leashy Bee

Loved it!5 star

I loved this book so much. I read it after I read about the youngest sister Eve in “Act Your Age, Eve Brown” and Talia is consistent in her ability to write well detailed, relatable, steamy, and overall fun love stories. Red and Chloe in this book were equal parts complex, funny, and understandable. I can’t say enough good things and I can’t wait to read more from her!55

Andhuck

Beautifully Written5 star

This book has a way of taking your insecurities and allowing you to bond with a character that walks life just as you do. To read about characters who can go to therapy because they know they need it, or talk to each other about their issues is an important thing to read. Thank you!55

DMS267

Quirky & endearing romcom5 star

An original & endearing romcom with quirky, lovable characters.55

nani_2121

A nice read3 star

This book was a nice short read my expectations were very high so I am slightly dissatisfied but that doesn’t negate the fact that it was none the less a good book…. Just absolutely adorable.35

ckm!

Love!!!!!5 star

Representation is always refreshing. The writing was beautiful and poetic.55

Kendra Maye

Refreshing5 star

It was so refreshing to read a romance about someone who is real. I loved following Chloe along on her journey. I especially appreciated how her body, disability, and skin color were addressed. The author made her a person, one many readers can resonate with. This book shows that no matter the “limitations” society deems you have, you can still be unstoppable.55

Annieproctor

Finally! Romantic, whole representation for chronically ill relationships5 star

Living with chronic pain is different for everyone, but isolation is a common symptom. This book showed me many of the things I didn’t know I needed to know. FYI PUBLISHERS: I AND MANY OTHERS Would read a million more books with chronically ill leads 💛55



Other Books by Talia Hibbert

Damaged Goods

Free

Damaged Goods
4     253
Merry Inkmas

$3.99

Merry Inkmas
4.5     207
Take a Hint, Dani Brown

$11.99

Take a Hint, Dani Brown
4.5     392


   Users Online