Get a Life, Chloe Brown

Get a Life, Chloe Brown Summary

“Absolutely charming... a flawless balance of humor, heat, sweetness, and depth, and I loved every page.” – Helen Hoang, USA Today bestselling author of The Bride Test

USA TODAY BESTSELLER

A witty, hilarious romantic comedy about a woman who’s tired of being “boring” and recruits her mysterious, sexy neighbor to help her experience new things—perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory, and Helen Hoang!

Chloe Brown is a chronically ill computer geek with a goal, a plan, and a list. After almost—but not quite—dying, she’s come up with seven directives to help her “Get a Life”, and she’s already completed the first: finally moving out of her glamorous family’s mansion. The next items?
Enjoy a drunken night out.Ride a motorcycle.Go camping.Have meaningless but thoroughly enjoyable sex.Travel the world with nothing but hand luggage.And... do something bad.
But it’s not easy being bad, even when you’ve written step-by-step guidelines on how to do it correctly. What Chloe needs is a teacher, and she knows just the man for the job.

Redford ‘Red’ Morgan is a handyman with tattoos, a motorcycle, and more sex appeal than ten-thousand Hollywood heartthrobs. He’s also an artist who paints at night and hides his work in the light of day, which Chloe knows because she spies on him occasionally. Just the teeniest, tiniest bit.

But when she enlists Red in her mission to rebel, she learns things about him that no spy session could teach her. Like why he clearly resents Chloe’s wealthy background. And why he never shows his art to anyone. And what really lies beneath his rough exterior…

"This is an extraordinary book, full of love, generosity, kindness and sharp humor." — The New York Times Book Review

*Featured on the TODAY Show! Named a Best Romance of 2019 by Entertainment Weekly, Publishers Weekly, Kirkus, Apple, and Amazon, and Best of November from Essence, Woman's Day, Marie Claire, Buzzfeed, Popsugar, Bustle, Bookish, Bookpage, Entertainment Weekly, and Washington Post*



Book Reviews

Andhuck

Beautifully Written5 star

This book has a way of taking your insecurities and allowing you to bond with a character that walks life just as you do. To read about characters who can go to therapy because they know they need it, or talk to each other about their issues is an important thing to read. Thank you!55

DMS267

Quirky & endearing romcom5 star

An original & endearing romcom with quirky, lovable characters.55

nani_2121

A nice read3 star

This book was a nice short read my expectations were very high so I am slightly dissatisfied but that doesn’t negate the fact that it was none the less a good book…. Just absolutely adorable.35

ckm!

Love!!!!!5 star

Representation is always refreshing. The writing was beautiful and poetic.55

Kendra Maye

Refreshing5 star

It was so refreshing to read a romance about someone who is real. I loved following Chloe along on her journey. I especially appreciated how her body, disability, and skin color were addressed. The author made her a person, one many readers can resonate with. This book shows that no matter the “limitations” society deems you have, you can still be unstoppable.55

Annieproctor

Finally! Romantic, whole representation for chronically ill relationships5 star

Living with chronic pain is different for everyone, but isolation is a common symptom. This book showed me many of the things I didn’t know I needed to know. FYI PUBLISHERS: I AND MANY OTHERS Would read a million more books with chronically ill leads 💛55

DehSoNice

Loved it5 star

It was a quick read that I really enjoyed! Not much to hate about this book.55

NightCinna

This book is darling5 star

Ugh I’d loved this book. I read this after reading Act Your Age Eve Brown. The author has such a luxurious way of writing its smooth and seamless. I loved both Chloe and Red. ❤️55

DanniStar

Delightful5 star

Absolutely delightful love story from the insanely talented Talia Hibbert. It’s definitely worth your time. Enjoy!55

Yvette Br.

Great start to the series!5 star

Love this book so much.55



Other Books by Talia Hibbert

Damaged Goods

Free

Damaged Goods
4.5     174
Merry Inkmas

$2.99

Merry Inkmas
4.5     154
Take a Hint, Dani Brown

$10.99

Take a Hint, Dani Brown
4.5     319


   Users Online