Get a Life, Chloe Brown

Get a Life, Chloe Brown Summary

“Absolutely charming... a flawless balance of humor, heat, sweetness, and depth, and I loved every page.” – Helen Hoang, USA Today bestselling author of The Bride Test

USA TODAY BESTSELLER

A witty, hilarious romantic comedy about a woman who’s tired of being “boring” and recruits her mysterious, sexy neighbor to help her experience new things—perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory, and Helen Hoang!

Chloe Brown is a chronically ill computer geek with a goal, a plan, and a list. After almost—but not quite—dying, she’s come up with seven directives to help her “Get a Life”, and she’s already completed the first: finally moving out of her glamorous family’s mansion. The next items?
Enjoy a drunken night out.Ride a motorcycle.Go camping.Have meaningless but thoroughly enjoyable sex.Travel the world with nothing but hand luggage.And... do something bad.
But it’s not easy being bad, even when you’ve written step-by-step guidelines on how to do it correctly. What Chloe needs is a teacher, and she knows just the man for the job.

Redford ‘Red’ Morgan is a handyman with tattoos, a motorcycle, and more sex appeal than ten-thousand Hollywood heartthrobs. He’s also an artist who paints at night and hides his work in the light of day, which Chloe knows because she spies on him occasionally. Just the teeniest, tiniest bit.

But when she enlists Red in her mission to rebel, she learns things about him that no spy session could teach her. Like why he clearly resents Chloe’s wealthy background. And why he never shows his art to anyone. And what really lies beneath his rough exterior…

"This is an extraordinary book, full of love, generosity, kindness and sharp humor." — The New York Times Book Review

*Featured on the TODAY Show! Named a Best Romance of 2019 by Entertainment Weekly, Publishers Weekly, Kirkus, Apple, and Amazon, and Best of November from Essence, Woman's Day, Marie Claire, Buzzfeed, Popsugar, Bustle, Bookish, Bookpage, Entertainment Weekly, and Washington Post*



Book Reviews

gotuinyafeelings

I looooved this book5 star

This book was so witty, cheeky, but had the right amounts of romance and.. Spice 😉. Didn’t disappoint and I would recommend55

mariahpropess

In awe.5 star

I love this book dearly. It took me 4 days to finish. I can’t believe I cried!! And smiled and completely adored these two characters. What a cute little love story. Thank you, Talia.55

Yumm🌟

took some time3 star

It took some time for me to actually get into this book and even when I did it still was just okay to me. This book was overly hyped in my own opinion but that’s MY opinion . I won’t be reading the other series since it was so difficult for me to get through this one.35

Missrorohick

Cute, but…3 star

Very cute story with lots of funny moments, but this isn’t a fav. If I could rate half stars it’s a solid 3.5. Although very descriptive, it seems unnecessarily wordy at times and that sort of bored me. The book started off a little slow, and progressively got better, but again, not a fav.35

Miranda Gam

Loved5 star

I loved everything about this book. Absolutely amazing. I couldn’t put it down55

GoodGalRie

I See Me ♥️5 star

I absolutely love this book! Chloe and Red’s journey to love and acceptance made me laugh, cry, swelled my heart, and most importantly gave me hope for a love like this for myself. As a black woman who has múltiple autoimmune diagnosis, Chloe’s day to day, her fears, and internal dialogue rang so true. It felt amazing to see a heroine that represented who I am ♥️55

kjwtbc98

Third person pov4 star

It was a good book. The only thing that kept catching me off guard was the third person point-of-view. It’s different and no seen a lot in this genres so it was refreshing just a little hard to keep up with.45

Leashy Bee

Loved it!5 star

I loved this book so much. I read it after I read about the youngest sister Eve in “Act Your Age, Eve Brown” and Talia is consistent in her ability to write well detailed, relatable, steamy, and overall fun love stories. Red and Chloe in this book were equal parts complex, funny, and understandable. I can’t say enough good things and I can’t wait to read more from her!55

Andhuck

Beautifully Written5 star

This book has a way of taking your insecurities and allowing you to bond with a character that walks life just as you do. To read about characters who can go to therapy because they know they need it, or talk to each other about their issues is an important thing to read. Thank you!55

DMS267

Quirky & endearing romcom5 star

An original & endearing romcom with quirky, lovable characters.55



Other Books by Talia Hibbert

Damaged Goods

$0.99

Damaged Goods
4     285
Merry Inkmas

$3.99

Merry Inkmas
4.5     234
Take a Hint, Dani Brown

$12.99

Take a Hint, Dani Brown
4.5     450


   Users Online