Night of the Scoundrel

Night of the Scoundrel Summary

From award-winning author Kelly Bowen comes an enchanting historical short story perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes, Sarah MacLean, and Tessa Dare.
Can he trust her with his darkest secret?

Ruthless. Dangerous. Known simply as King. No one knows his true name or where he came from. And when he learns that the man who betrayed him has returned to London, King has only one goal: vengeance. But first, he must seek out an unlikely ally to aide him in his pursuit...

Adeline Archambault is as mysterious as she is beautiful. Exiled after the French Revolution, she's determined to reclaim her birthright and deliver the justice that is owed her. King's offer to help her, in exchange for her assistance, is a bargain she can't refuse. But will this deal with a devil lead to a future she never dared hope for?

40,000 words



Book Reviews

Rocker68

At Last the King5 star

Reading the other books in the series, I secretly hoped that king would have his own book. I was both elated and dismayed at the same time as, King finally got his due ,yet only received a novella. This was, as all of her stories are, fantastic!55

Sissy Boom Boom

Make it a Dynasty!5 star

I loved King & Adrestia and I would love to read more if their life together and those of their children. These two would raise great kids. A dynasty of unique, beautiful, shrewd and talented progeny. Please?55

oo4chelle

I liked it...5 star

This was a good story with interesting characters. Although quite predictable, it was still an enjoyable read. It saddens me, though, that the abuse this author writes about is still so prevalent in today’s world.55



Other Books by Kelly Bowen

Duke of My Heart

$6.99

Duke of My Heart
4     198
A Duke in the Night

$5.99

A Duke in the Night
4.5     225
A Duke to Remember

$6.99

A Duke to Remember
4.5     164


   Users Online