The Games Keeper

The Games Keeper Summary

Having fallen on hard times, disgraced soldier turned private investigator John "Slim" Hardy is hired by rich and enigmatic land owner Oliver Ozgood to uncover the identity of a mysterious blackmailer.

The man is demanding a fortune in exchange for his silence. He claims to be Dennis Sharp, a former employee of Ozgood, and threatens to reveal secrets that will soil Ozgood's family name and send the patriarch to prison.

There's only one problem.

Dennis Sharp is dead, killed by Ozgood himself.

In search of answers, Slim moves to the remote rural hamlet of Scuttleworth in the Devonshire countryside, where he will confront demons both from within and without in his most challenging case yet.

The Games Keeper is the third book in the Slim Hardy Mystery series. While the stories follow a rough sequence, they can be read in any order.

Other titles available:

The Man by the Sea
The Clockmaker's Secret

Book Reviews

Val Sal

Not my favorite Slim Hardy book3 star

This book was definitely not my favorite and took me far longer to get through it, but I’m hoping the series picks up in the next book35


The games keeper5 star

Wonderful, easy read....good storytelling...enjoyed55

Other Books by Jack Benton

The Man by the Sea


The Man by the Sea
4     1020
The Clockmaker's Secret


The Clockmaker's Secret
4     98
Slow Train


Slow Train
4.5     46

   Users Online