When the Past Kills

When the Past Kills Summary

The past is never over. It’s just waiting for an opportunity to return…
When the notorious serial killer the Beast of Manchester was captured, the streets should have been safe. Except the police got the wrong man. An innocent person was convicted, and only later was the culprit put away.
Now, those connected to the case are being targeted. Someone wants revenge. DI Thomas Ridpath has to relive the horrors all over again. As the bodies stack up once more, Ridpath knows the answers lie in the mistakes made the first time round.
But as he is searching for clues from years ago, fresh terror awaits. While Ridpath seeks to save lives, he risks overlooking the greatest danger of all – and losing more than he can stand.
Don’t miss this unputdownable crime thriller featuring one of Britain’s best-loved fictional detectives, perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Mark Billingham and Cara Hunter.



Be the first Reviewer for this book

Other Books by M. J. Lee

Where The Dead Fall

$0.99

Where The Dead Fall
4     197
Where the Innocent Die

$3.99

Where the Innocent Die
4.5     98


   Users Online