When the Past Kills

When the Past Kills Summary

The past is never over. It’s just waiting for an opportunity to return…
When the notorious serial killer the Beast of Manchester was captured, the streets should have been safe. Except the police got the wrong man. An innocent person was convicted, and only later was the culprit put away.
Now, those connected to the case are being targeted. Someone wants revenge. DI Thomas Ridpath has to relive the horrors all over again. As the bodies stack up once more, Ridpath knows the answers lie in the mistakes made the first time round.
But as he is searching for clues from years ago, fresh terror awaits. While Ridpath seeks to save lives, he risks overlooking the greatest danger of all – and losing more than he can stand.
Don’t miss this unputdownable crime thriller featuring one of Britain’s best-loved fictional detectives, perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Mark Billingham and Cara Hunter.

What readers are saying about When the Past Kills
‘A fabulous read, the plotting is genius and the characters, even the nasty ones, are so true to life’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
‘Totally riveting, don't start it if you have things to do later that day as I promise it's unputdownable’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



Book Reviews

mthormes

Read it!5 star

I love reading the Ridpath series. I’m invested and love the characters. Cannot wait for the next one!55

Qslqthqsy

Great seriesp5 star

Just competed the series and all five were interesting and good stories with good characters an twists. Recommend starting at number one.55

Gransis3

When the past kills5 star

Great story. Grips you all the way to the end and further. Can’t wait for the next one!55



Other Books by M. J. Lee



   Users Online