Where the Innocent Die

Where the Innocent Die Summary

A mysterious death, and a foe he never could have imagined...
A man dies under suspicious circumstances in police custody. The statement provided by the officer on duty seems clear enough, that it was suicide, but upon investigation in the coroner's office by DI Ridpath, the evidence starts to unravel.
With no leads, and only three days to solve the case, Ridpath must work harder than he ever has before to uncover the truth.
Faced with official intransigence, concealment of evidence, and the ruthlessness of a police force with something to hide, he must work not only to crack the case, but come away with his life...
The fourth instalment of the hard hitting, Manchester-set DI Ridpath series, ideal for fans of Mark Billingham and Patricia Gibney.



Book Reviews



Other Books by M. J. Lee

Where The Dead Fall

$0.99

Where The Dead Fall
4     202


   Users Online