The Winter Girls

The Winter Girls Summary

Gazing out the cabin window at the raging blizzard, fear suddenly floods through her as she feels a stranger’s hand clamp across her mouth. No one can hear her stifled screams as she is dragged from the couch by the fire out into the snow.
 
When seventeen-year-old Savannah Devenish vanishes from her family’s remote vacation cabin in Minnesota, FBI Agent Tori Hunter races along treacherous icy roads to be first on the scene. Savannah’s parents are frantic with worry for their beautiful, carefree girl. Haunted by memories of her own missing sister, Tori vows to do whatever it takes to reunite this family.
 
When the police uncover that Savannah’s father Jacob was having an affair, they suspect his involvement, but Tori is convinced his despair is genuine. Her close relationship with the chief detective means the team won’t listen, so Tori strikes off alone, persuading Savannah’s distraught best friends to share their secrets. It seems this ‘good girl’ was sneaking out to parties to meet up with a mysterious man…
 
Then another teenager is snatched from the street, snowy footprints and a discarded hot chocolate cup the last trace of her. The girls are the same age, strikingly pale and blonde. Is a twisted collector stealing them away? And what chance is there that they are being kept alive?
 
With a deadly snowstorm closing in, Tori battles the elements—and her own team—as she follows the trail to an abandoned cabin by a frozen lake. In the basement are bedrooms filled with clothes for teenage girls. Tori was too late to save her own missing sister twenty years ago, but can she find these girls before they disappear forever?
 
An utterly addictive and twisty crime thriller that will have your eyes glued to the pages and your heart in your mouth. Fans of Kendra Elliot, Robert Dugoni and Tess Gerritsen won’t be able to put this down.
 
Read what everyone’s saying aboutThe Winter Girls:
 
Hang on to your seatadrenaline-fuelled thrill ride… will keep you riveted and reading till the early hours… Fabulous… LOVED IThighly recommenddefinite 5 star read for me.” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
 
“Had me hooked from the very beginninggrab you by the throat and don’t let you go till the very end… An edge-of-your-seat thriller! I found myself yelling “run, run!” and breathing so fast, I thought I was going to pass out!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
 
“Trust me—you do not want to miss it!... I found myself totally immersed in the story, reading well into the night!! Awesome, awesome!!Tropical Delusions, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
 
“Kept me on the edge of my seat wanting more… just one more chapter before bed… before I knew it, it was the early hours of the morning… Had me totally engrossedI didn’t want to put it down.” Nicki's Book Blog, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
 
“The action is non-stop… a wild ride and well worth staying up late to finish!” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
 
“Wow… a rollercoaster of a story that I couldn’t put down till I finished it… I read it in one day.” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
 
“So intense!!!!... a rollercoaster ride… lots of unexpected twists and turns… a fast paced thriller!... This book is unputdownable.” Tropical Girl Reads, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
 
“I just wanted to read a little bit longer no matter how late at night it was… I was on the edge of my seat the whole time.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
 
“Lots of twists and turns, loads of action and suspense… I couldn't put down! Bravo Roger Stelljes!!” Debatably Bookish, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
 
“Gripping read… I couldn’t put this book down!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



Book Reviews

Retired in the desert

The Winter Girls5 star

Just finished reading this, the second book in series. Loved it! Can’t wait to get 3rd book when released.55

Bjnole

Page Turner5 star

Many cliff hangers along the way ; and a satisfying conclusion. Books 1 & 2 can stand alone, but fantastic together. Hope Book 3 will be out soon!55

kathywamsley

The Winter Girls5 star

I have so enjoyed this book. Couldn’t wait to get time to read. Thanks k55

Gemom

Mystery5 star

This is hard to put down book with lots turn and great characters. It is really worth the read.55

Mags61a

Solid read5 star

I was glued to this book. The characters are honest and relatable.55

mpkennedy3

Great Winter Thriller5 star

Thank you to #netgallery and #bookouture for an advanced copy of this book for a honest review. The second installment in the Tori Hunter series, and Mr. Stelljes doesn’t disappoint. This book is just as good as the first book in the series, Silenced Girls. This time a 17-year-old girl is abducted from her parent’s cabin in the dead of winter. Luckily for the abducted girl, it happens in Will Braddock’s county. He quickly brings in his girlfriend and former FBI agent, Tori Hunter, who has been teaching at the local college in town. It is up to Will and Tori to find this girl before she is lost forever. Mr. Stelljes knows how to tell a story. Every time I finish the chapter, I just wanted to read a little bit longer no matter how late at night it was. If you love action, there’s plenty to keep you occupied. There is also plenty of drama to keep you enthralled as Tori tries to find the missing girl. Mr. Stelljes does an excellent job keeping you engaged in the hunt for the missing teenager. The premise behind the kidnappers is intriguing and very plausible. I felt like I was on the edge of my seat the whole time I was reading this book. I can’t wait to see where Mr. Stelljes leads Tori next in his third installment of the series. If you love a story with lots of drama and suspense, this is a book for you. I also believe the northern Minnesota setting, especially during a blizzard is about as good a setting as you can get for a story set in Minnesota. Hopefully when it is released in April, we are dealing with any late season snow storms. Overall this is an excellent thriller that is worth your time.55



Other Books by Roger Stelljes

Deadly Stillwater

Free

Deadly Stillwater
4.5     3000
Silenced Girls

$2.99

Silenced Girls
4.5     244
The Hidden Girl

$3.99

The Hidden Girl
4     62


   Users Online