If You Love Me

If You Love Me Summary

Ex-Army sergeant, Drew Lancaster demands order, but when he’s thrust into small-town politics involving crazy elders and a manipulative mayor he finds himself submerged in chaos. His only hope to navigate the strange rules of the town comes from a distractingly beautiful, mess of a woman - Carissa Donahue.
 
As a small town girl, Carissa lives her life on a whim and a prayer. Even in the kitchen she never uses a recipe, yet her sweets are known as the best throughout the South. She has no desire to be a part of Drew’s show, but she knows it’s the town’s best option to increase tourism during a troubling economic time. If there wasn’t an upturn, she’d have to close her bakery. She can’t lose it. Owning a bakery has been her lifelong dream, and her focus since her best friend ran away with her fiancé.  
 
The icing on the project for Drew is that a colleague has promised him a spot working at a real film network if Drew can spend time with Carissa and not fall in love. Drew isn’t sure he can resist the one person he’d never date under different circumstances, nor is he sure he wants to.
 
Can Drew convince Carissa she can trust him enough to open her heart? 



Book Reviews

Dixie471

If You LOVE ME3 star

It was very difficult to get interested in, it was all over the place and I had to make myself finish the book. Just not realistic35

jtcresp

Great read. Laughed, cried, got angry, and then smiled.4 star

Great read. Laughed, cried, got angry, and then smiled.45

Inamonika

Great Read5 star

Entertaining and enjoyable.55

patofpsl

Each page well written.5 star

Really great to read.55

Trena10

If you love me5 star

Well developed plot and characters, kept me reading to find out how it would end.55

Ralphnun1

If you love me5 star

Great clean story which is so refreshing!!! Loved it.55

jane2053

If you love me5 star

Great read55

777sails

If You Love Me4 star

I received a complimentary copy of this book and I am voluntarily reviewing it. This was a nice start to a series. While there were times when I was a little lost as to what was going on, it was never enough that I would put the book down to read another. I do look forward to the other four friends and to see if a healing process can bring all five of them together again. Carissa is a baker. She puts her heart and soul into her baked goods. Drew Lancaster and his assistant have come to town to due a series. Hopefully it will breathe new life into the town that is filled with quirky but lovable people. This is a sweet, clean romance that is written in a dual POV format.45

Petrenia

Awesome new series!5 star

Refreshing new series about life in a small town, I couldn’t put it down. The chemistry between Drew and Carissa was unmistakable and the town elders were very comical. It draws you in and makes you want to visit.55



Other Books by Ciara Knight

Winter in Sweetwater County

$0.99

Winter in Sweetwater County
4.5     543
In All My Wishes

Free

In All My Wishes
4     68
Love on the Prairie

$3.99

Love on the Prairie
4     409


   Users Online