It Started With A Note

It Started With A Note Summary

‘An unputdownable read’ – Rachel Burton on Who Needs Men Anyway?

One lost letter. A chance to change her life!

Superhero single mum Cath always puts other people first. But now that she’s seen her son safely off to university (phew!), life seems a little, well…empty.
 
So when Cath unexpectedly discovers some letters written by her great-grandfather during the First World War, she decides to take herself on an adventure to France to retrace his footsteps.
 
Cath expects to spend her holiday visiting famous battlefields and testing out her French phrase book. What she doesn’t anticipate is that her tour guide, the handsome Olivier, will be quite so charming! Soon Cath isn’t simply unearthing the stories of the past – she’s writing a brand new one of her own, which might end up taking her in a very unexpected direction…

Bestselling author Victoria Cooke is back with another hilarious, romantic, and heart-warming read, perfect for fans of Lucy Coleman, Sue Moorcroft and Jo Watson.

Readers love Victoria Cooke:

‘What an amazing author. A breath of fresh air to the literary world. ‘

‘I will look forward to other books by this author and would definitely recommend reading this book, just brilliant!’

‘I loved this book! It gripped me from the start, so much so that I read it in one sitting…and was sad that it ended !! ‘

‘Definitely looking forward to reading more from this author.’

‘Please get writing some more books Victoria!’

Reviews

Praise for Victoria Cooke

‘Funny and poignant with a gloriously realistic cast of characters. I followed Charlotte's journey avidly, cheering her on all the way. An unputdownable read.’ Rachel Burton, author of The Many Colours of Us

‘Buy this book now and read it!’ Rachel’s Random Reads

‘A truly fantastic read I couldn't put it down.’ Jessica Bell

About the author

Victoria Cooke grew up in the city of Manchester before crossing the Pennines in pursuit of her career in education. She now lives in Huddersfield with her husband and two young daughters. When she’s not at home writing by the fire with a cup of coffee in hand, she loves working out in the gym and travelling. Victoria has always had a passion for reading and writing, undertaking several writers’ courses before completing her first novel in 2016.



Be the first Reviewer for this book

Other Books by Victoria Cooke

A Summer to Remember

$0.99

A Summer to Remember
4.5     23
Who Needs Men Anyway?

$0.99

Who Needs Men Anyway?
4     6


   Users Online