Works of Herbert George Wells

Works of Herbert George Wells Summary

This collection was designed for optimal navigation on iPad and other electronic devices. It is indexed alphabetically, chronologically and by category, making it easier to access individual books, stories and poems. This collection offers lower price, the convenience of a one-time download, and it reduces the clutter in your digital library. All books included in this collection feature a hyperlinked table of contents and footnotes. The collection is complimented by an author biography.

Table of Contents

List of Works by Genre
List of Works in Alphabetical Order
List of Works in Chronological Order
Herbert George Wells Biography

Novels :: Collections :: Short Stories :: Non-fiction

Ann Veronica
The First Men in the Moon
The Food of the Gods and How It Came to Earth
The History of Mr Polly
In the Days of the Comet
The Invisible Man
The Island of Dr Moreau
Little Wars
Love and Mr Lewisham
Mr. Britling Sees It Through
The New Machiavelli
The Research Magnificent
The Secret Places of the Heart
The Sleeper Awakes
The Soul of a Bishop
The Time Machine
The War in the Air
The War of the Worlds
The Wheels of Chance
When the Sleeper Wakes
The World Set Free

The Stolen Bacillus and Other Incidents
Twelve Stories and a Dream

Short Stories
Aepyornis Island
The Beautiful Suit
The Chronic Argonauts
The Cone
The Country of the Blind
The Crystal Egg
A Deal in Ostriches
The Diamond Maker
The Door in the Wall
A Dream of Armageddon
The Empire of the Ants
The Fight in the Lion's Thicket
The First Horseman
The Flowering of the Strange Orchid
The Flying Man
The Grisly Folk
The Hammerpond Park Burglary
In the Avu Observatory
The Jilting of Jane
Jimmy Goggles the God
The Land Ironclads
The Lord of the Dynamos
The Man Who Could Work Miracles
The Magic Shop
Miss Winchelsea's Heart
The Moth
A Moonlight Fable
Mr. Brisher's Treasure
Mr. Ledbetter's Vacation
Mr. Skelmersdale in Fairyland
The New Accelerator
The Obliterated Man
The Pearl of Love
The Plattner Story
The Purple Pileus
The Red Room
The Reign of Uya the Lion
The Remarkable Case of Davidson's Eyes
Russia in the Shadows
The Sea Raiders
A Slip under the Microscope
The Star
The Stolen Body
The Stolen Bacillus
The Story of the Inexperienced Ghost
The Story of the Late Mr. Elvesham
The Temptation of Harringay
The Treasure in the Forest
The Triumphs of a Taxidermist
Through a Window
The Truth About Pyecraft
Ugh-Lomi and the Cave Bear
Ugh-Lomi and Uya
Under the Knife
A Vision of Judgment
The Valley of Spiders
The Wild Asses of the Devil

Certain Personal Matters
An Englishman Looks at the World
First and Last Things
Floor Games
God the Invisible King
In the Fourth Year
Mankind in the Making
A Modern Utopia
War and the Future
What is Coming?

Book Reviews


Great work.5 star

H.G. Wells was one of the first writers that peaked my interest. I did a term paper on Wells while in middle school while in the 70's. Fell in love with his work at that time. Solid price for this much of H.G. Wells, get it. You won't be disappointed.55

J. Norton

Works of H. G. Wells5 star

This ebook contains a wonderful collection of H.G. Wells' (1866-1946) works - The Invisible Man, The Time Machine, The War of the Worlds, The Island of Dr. Moreau, The First Men in the Moon, The Food of the Gods and How It Came to Earth, In the Days of the Comet, and many other novels. Wells was a pioneer in the genre of science fiction. He did not simply write stories to entertain; instead, each one uses the scientific angle to teach a lesson. All of these stories are thought provoking and quite interesting to read. If you are a fan of great literature, or great science fiction, then this ebook is for you. I highly recommend it.55

   Users Online