Ice Blue

Ice Blue Summary

The New York Times Bestselling Series

"What made this ebook such pleasurable reading was not the murder or even the Police procedure, but the rather wonderful cast of characters that the author, Emma Jameson, has created to populate her world. In the space of about 184 pages, Emma has managed to give us a whole collection of individuals, each very nicely rounded out and real. Even very minor players - such as the tall PC who finds the pistol seems to be alive and obviously has a life outside the book." -- Tony Cole, eBookanoid.com

Anthony Hetheridge, ninth Baron of Wellegrave, Chief Superintendent for New Scotland Yard, never married, no children, no pets, no hobbies, and not even an interesting vice, will turn sixty in three weeks. With the exception of his chosen career, too sordid for his blue-blooded family to condone, his life has been safe and predictable. But then he meets Detective Sergeant Kate Wakefield – beautiful, willful, and nearly half his age. When Hetheridge saves the outspoken, impetuous young detective from getting the sack, siding with her against Scotland Yard’s powerful male hierarchy, his cold, elegantly balanced world spins out of control. Summoned to London’s fashionable Belgravia to investigate the brutal murder of a financier, Hetheridge must catch the killer while coping with his growing attraction to Kate, the reappearance of an old flame, and the secret that emerges from his own past.

Fall in love with ICE BLUE, the first in the NYT and USA bestselling series!



Book Reviews

Bettona

Ice Blue5 star

Perfect - I didn’t want it to end.55

Davis1952

Ice Blue5 star

Good read55

Barissa7

Kept me interested4 star

I like books where I can’t guess what is going to happen. Although the main character made some bad choices she wasn’t unbearably stupid like some female characters are written. Life threw her some bad curves. And the possible love interest…leaves you wanting to read the 2nd book. 😉45

NavyWife 75

Wonderful read5 star

This is a very interesting book. Interesting characters, a commentary on social structure, and well written novel. Read one book snd you will want to read another in the series!!55

Beauticontrol

Good mystery with a twist5 star

Liked the twists and turns in the mystery. Kept my interest from beginning to end. Will enjoy the next in the series.55

i luv reading

Ice Blue5 star

Excellent read. Well conceived characters, lush full descriptions internal and external. Multi generational, issues with aristocracy beautiful defined.55

Pins4

Ice Blue5 star

Great book. Murder mystery and some what romance. Love it. Sorry it ended. I’ll be reading more of your books. Thanks!55

mtdtjr

Great mystery5 star

Loved it, loved the characters, and the ending55

sometimers3

Ice Blue5 star

Couldn’t put it down.55

88626

Good Read5 star

A British mystery in the tradition of Christie and Sayers. Wealthy types with some aristocracy and a genuine mystery make for an engrossing read. Internal politics at New Scotland Yard mixed with some humor round out the experience. First in a series that cries out for the reader to experience the next and the next.55



Other Books by Emma Jameson

Blue Murder

$5.99

Blue Murder
4.5     616
Something Blue

$3.99

Something Blue
4     579
Black & Blue

$5.99

Black & Blue
4.5     317


   Users Online