Inker and Crown

Inker and Crown Summary

EnjoyInker and Crown, book one inGuilds of Ilbrea, a new epic fantasy series by Young Adult author Megan O'Russell.
Ilbrea: A magnificent country that offers fame to those brave enough to seize their place among the Guilds—no one has worked harder to find their scrap of glory than Adrial Ayres. But being a prodigy and the Lord Scribe’s heir won’t be enough to find the secrets the Guilds would kill to hide. Adrial can’t face the dangers of hidden magic alone…

A sailor with a taste for adventure.
A soldier whose heart has been claimed.
A beauty they will never suspect.
A map maker with secrets of their own.
An inker who will change Adrial’s life forever.

The Guilds offer glory. The truth promises death. Adrial might be the only one who can save Ilbrea—if he can survive the shadows long enough to discover his true enemy.
***
Guilds of Ilbrea is an epic fantasy series filled with unrequited love, elemental magic, and assassins. Written with the fast-pace Megan O’Russell’s young adult, paranormal romance readers love, this series features a unique system of magic and sorcery and a representation of girls and women in fantasy that passes the Bechdel test.
Have a certain niche/trope you love? Guilds of Ilbrea offers: Siblings, orphans and foster homes, runaways, caste systems that emphasize class differences and oppression, and representation of LGBT characters.
Inker and Crown is also available in paperback.
***
Inker and Crown is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Sarah J. Maas, Jennifer L. Armentrout, Elise Kova, Kay L Moody, Sarah M. Cradit, W. J. May, Laini Taylor, Sara C. Roethle, Bridget E. Baker, and Jennifer Anne Davis.



Book Reviews

musikakdiva

One of her best5 star

The story and characters in Inker and Crown are so fully formed. You are completely dropped into their world. I would love to see this series on the small or big screen. The characters are so so fully fleshed out.55

DKSPGK

Intense & Enjoyable4 star

It was an enjoyable story especially for the first book in a new series. Introducing new characters, exploring new places, and focusing the story on the Guilds…I think it was a great move since the Guilds are also important and kind of mysterious. If you’re new, you can read this without reading the Ena series, but if you want to get a better reading experience and want to understand the world of Ilbrea more then start by reading the Ena series first. I will never get tired of reading about the Ilbrea world. I can’t wait to see the characters in this book continuing their journey again in the sequel, I’m looking forward to read more. I need to know what will Ena do next and what happen to Adrial after the ending.45



Other Books by Megan O'Russell

The Tethering

Free

The Tethering
4     214
Ember and Stone

$4.99

Ember and Stone
4     89
When Worlds Begin

$6.99

When Worlds Begin
4.5     34


   Users Online