Slave, Warrior, Queen (Of Crowns and Glory—Book 1)

Slave, Warrior, Queen (Of Crowns and Glory—Book 1) Summary

“Morgan Rice has come up with what promises to be another brilliant series, immersing us in a fantasy of valor, honor, courage, magic and faith in your destiny. Morgan has managed again to produce a strong set of characters that make us cheer for them on every page.…Recommended for the permanent library of all readers that love a well-written fantasy.”
--Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos (regarding Rise of the Dragons)

From #1 Bestselling author Morgan Rice comes a sweeping new fantasy series. 

17 year old Ceres, a beautiful, poor girl in the Empire city of Delos, lives the harsh and unforgiving life of a commoner. By day she delivers her father’s forged weapons to the palace training grounds, and by night she secretly trains with them, yearning to be a warrior in a land where girls are forbidden to fight. With her pending sale to slavehood, she is desperate.

18 year old Prince Thanos despises everything his royal family stands for. He abhors their harsh treatment of the masses, especially the brutal competition—The Killings—that lies at the heart of the city. He yearns to break free from the restraints of his upbringing, yet he, a fine warrior, sees no way out.

When Ceres stuns the court with her hidden powers, she finds herself wrongfully imprisoned, doomed to an even worse life than she could imagine. Thanos, smitten, must choose if he will risk it all for her. Yet, thrust into a world of duplicity and deadly secrets, Ceres quickly learns there are those who rule, and those who are their pawns. And that sometimes, being chosen is the worst that can happen.

SLAVE, WARRIOR, QUEEN tells an epic tale of tragic love, vengeance, betrayal, ambition, and destiny. Filled with unforgettable characters and heart-pounding action, it transports us into a world we will never forget, and makes us fall in love with fantasy all over again.

Book #2--ROGUE, PRISONER, PRINCESS--is also available!

Book Reviews


I got it for free5 star

Wow! This sucked me in from the beginning and I can’t wait to read more. I don’t buy books because I would be broke so I’ll be looking for the rest of the series at the library. The only part I didn’t really like was how fast the main character and Thanos fell in love. That was unrealistic and there wasn’t enough there to make me feel it was love at first sight.55


Bad Writing2 star

I knew that I would not be reading the rest of the series when the author wrote that a shriek “tumbled“ from a man’s lips. Why would you ever describe a shriek as 'tumbling' from someone’s lips?25


Bored1 star

It was similar to previous book series I read. Didn’t want to finish to series this time.15


Slave warrior queen5 star

Another great story by M Rice. Well written with great characters and plot.55


Slave, Warrior, Queen5 star

Awesome, well told tale of love & loss, victory & defeat, triumphs & tragedies. Highly recommend by all means give this one a try you may just find your new favorite author.55


Life is never dull5 star

A story of love of family, friends and country. What is right and good?55


Not my favorite1 star

This book did not take you on a journey. It simply told you what happened and then moved on to the next thing. The characters were unrealistic and the extreme cruelty of the world was unbelievable, as in I just didn’t buy it. The bones of a good story were there, it just didn’t do it for me.15


Great read5 star

Strongly recommend55


Will finish review later2 star



Disappointed but wanted to love it2 star

The writing is stilted, awkward and overwrought. The plot is lame and the characters are one-dimensional stereotypes. And why do they depict Ceres as an archer on the cover when she mainly uses a sword? There’s some talent exhibited but too little; I could never recommend this book or series.25

   Users Online