War Girl Lotte

War Girl Lotte Summary

In this extraordinary book, USA Today Bestselling author Marion Kummerow weaves a story of strength, heartbreak, and coming of age in the Third Reich.
17-year-old Lotte is headstrong and stubborn, impulsive and outspoken, and an avowed enemy to injustice. In Nazi Germany, this can cost you your life.
Sent to the countryside by her mother to escape the worst of the war, Lotte longs to return to Berlin. Bored and lonely, she seeks an escape from the tedious daily routine of her remote hamlet.
When four Jewish children turn to her for help, she finally finds a purpose: protect the children and help them to escape. Her act of humanity will cost her and those she loves, dearly.
Because there are worse things than boredom. There is Ravensbrück.
In the notorious concentration camp, girls die. Only women survive.

"...a wonderfully engaging tale of resistance and resilience that echoes across the decades."
"The truth must be told, and never forgotten."

A heart wrenching novel of courage – perfect for readers of The Book Thief, Diary of Anne Frank, and The Boy in the Striped Pajamas.



Book Reviews

Bro5371

War girls5 star

Great War story showing the strength of those who tried to do the right thing and the price they paid!55

mistysrider

Great insight5 star

This book gave a glimpse of what it might have been like for Germans living under the rule of the Nazis.55

jodyereedz

Page Turner5 star

Hard to stop reading. Author does amazing job with capturing the reader.55

735307

War God Lotte4 star

Great book but too short!45

adpantano

Good plot but a bit unrealistic4 star

An accurate description of the horrors of living in Nazi Germany. Heroine is feisty and fights for others and herself. Her escape from the concentration camp is a bit unrealistic. But overall a good read.45

Vstrom1933

Enthralled5 star

Book was exciting and hard to put down. Very much recommended.55



Other Books by Marion Kummerow

Unrelenting

$3.99

Unrelenting
4     235
War Girl Ursula

$3.99

War Girl Ursula
4.5     267
Not Without My Sister

$3.99

Not Without My Sister
4     5


   Users Online