Man of Wax

Man of Wax Summary

From USA Today bestselling author Robert Swartwood, the first book in an exciting trilogy ...

Ben Anderson goes to bed Sunday night, lying next to his wife in the comfort and safety of their Pennsylvania family home, to wake up the next day in a rundown motel in California — alone. 

He doesn't know how he got there, he doesn't know where his family is, and written in dried blood on the bathroom door are the words LET THE GAME BEGIN

Soon Ben is contacted by Simon. Simon knows all there is to know about Ben, more than he cares to remember himself. 

If Ben wants to save himself and his family, he will have to do everything Simon says.

As the game begins — with stakes much higher than either man can imagine — no one knows where it will lead or how it will end.

Only one thing is for certain: this time the game will change everything.

Man of Wax is the first book in a thriller trilogy where every day men and women must fight a power that threatens to destroy the world. Recommended for fans of Harlan Coben, David Baldacci, and Dean Koontz. 

Praise for Man of Wax

"Man of Wax grabs you by the throat in the first chapter and never lets go. A suspense-filled thrill ride with plenty of shocks along the way. Read it!" —F. Paul Wilson, author of the Repairman Jack novels

"One of the best 'scary' stories I have read this year ... great job, I loved it." —The Parents Little Black Book of Books 

"The action gets pumped up through the roof." —Pajiba

Be the first Reviewer for this book

Other Books by Robert Swartwood

No Shelter


No Shelter
4     604


4     241

   Users Online