When the Night is Over

When the Night is Over Summary

Are the bonds of our first true love as strong as they feel when we’re young, innocent and consumed with the promise of forever?

The last time Charlotte Mason saw Simon Wade, he was shoving a paper bag from the pharmacy into her hands with a morning-after pill inside.

Even though he literally left her holding the bag, when love is true it’s limitless...and sometimes it's blind. She wants more for Simon than the ties that bind him to their dead end town. He has one shot at a better life, and she’ll stand aside so he can take it.

Nearly four years later Charlotte is still nowhere to be found, and it’s not as if Simon hasn’t been looking. How can he forget the girl who still haunts his dreams?

When the Night is Over is the first book in Lily Foster's new Blackbird series. Fans of Mia Sheridan, Jessica Hawkins and Sarina Bowen will love this collection of slow burn, second-chance romances.
*Recommended for the 18 and over crowd due to mature language and sexual content.


Critical acclaim for Lily Foster:
With her character-driven plot and fast-moving storyline, Foster easily keeps readers engaged. An involving tale of love and redemption that will satisfy discerning fans of the new-adult genre.
-Kirkus Reviews, Let Me Fall

Let Me Heal Your Heart is a heartbreaking story of first loves and adversity that can be read as a standalone. This is an emotional roller coaster about two lost souls given a second chance to be together. Told from both protagonists' points of view, Foster allows us to see the story from a unique perspective, and the reader may be surprised where their allegiances lie.
-RT Book Reviews

Readers will find themselves deeply engaged by Carolyn and Jeremy and the twists and turns of this genuinely engrossing story.
-Publisher's Weekly BookLife Prize in Fiction, Let Me Fall



Book Reviews

TooYoungToDieOldToOldToBurnOut

Loved it.5 star

I loved, loved, loved this book. I couldn’t stop reading it and the characters were so real and genuine. Just everyday struggles of young love and trying to reach your goals. Loved it.55

Lizzy Bo

Wow!!!!!5 star

I really loved this story. It was a great story line. I love how Simon was so focused and had so much drive. And Charlotte beat the odds and was such an inspiration. Love it… great read. It was hard to stop reading. ❤️55

Alaska gal in Texas

A book hard to put down!5 star

A love story between teenagers who forged ahead separately not knowing if they will ever meet up again to declare their love is real and can survive.55

Acer1990

A great read5 star

I enjoyed this book so much, and this was from an author I’d never read before. Since reading this book, I’ve gone on to read the next 2 in the series. All wonderful.55

sbsbrinson

When the Night is Over5 star

An amazing love story! Much sadness and much love. You will be enthralled from beginning to end.55

Jsjbab

Best book I’ve read in a while5 star

And I read a book almost daily. Such a beautiful heart wrenching story. Fell in love with these amazing characters and their will to fight for love. Must read!55

egganer

When This Night is Over5 star

Loved the dynamic of Charlotte, Simon, Janelle and Lawrence that created such a heartwarming story of love and forgiveness. Highly recommend this book and author.55

SJDBristoll

Wow!5 star

Such a great read, great story. Heart breaking at times. Very well written.55

J2000JJ

Really good5 star

A good, full-length novel. Well-written and wonderful characters. Have read two books in the series so far and love them.55

LovesLoveStories

So in love with this book5 star

Simon Wade and Charlotte Mason are never meant to be, but the pull they feel towards one another can’t be denied. This second chance secret baby romance is so sweet, heartbreaking, steamy and beautiful. A must read for romance lovers.55



Other Books by Lily Foster

Let Me Be the One

Free

Let Me Be the One
4.5     674
Let Me Go

$3.99

Let Me Go
4.5     252
Let Me Love You

$3.99

Let Me Love You
4.5     609


   Users Online