Ascension

Ascension Summary

In a world of supernaturals, I am something else.

Ascension Day turned Average Joes into spell-casting savants, Plain Janes into glamorous vampires, and the homeless guy at the intersection of Sunset and Santa Monica into the alpha werewolf of Los Angeles. Unfortunately for me, my Ascension was… unique. I was struck by lightning and can't stop throwing sparks.

For the last fourteen years, hiding has kept me safe from the government, while my uncle's magic has kept the public safe from me. Now, just when I've found some semblance of control over my power, my world turns upside down again. A terrorist organization has kidnapped my dad, thrusting me to the center of an investigation that quickly reveals my anonymity was only an illusion.

Some of the most famous, dangerous supernaturals in the world surround me, and their agendas are as mystifying as my growing powers. My sworn protector is none other than Connor Thorne —  arguably the oldest, most powerful vampire in existence. But even silver linings cast shadows; Connor has more secrets than I do.

My name is Fiona Sullivan, and for better or worse, the world is about to find out exactly who I am.

 

Ascension is the first installment of a new Urban Fantasy series packed with action, mystery, and romance. Perfect for fans of Kim Harrison, Patricia Briggs, Ilona Andrews, and Charlaine Harris.



Book Reviews

4chailattes

Ascension5 star

Great read. A different view about how the human race changed into mages, shifters, ciphers and others as ancient vampires control territories like a godfather. Can’t wait to read the next book.55

BaeBlabe

I couldn’t put this series down5 star

I received this as a gift awhile ago and finally got around to reading it. I started Ascension three days ago and just finished book six tonight - I could not put this series down. From start to finish, I thoroughly enjoyed the world building, the character arcs, the cliffhangers; fast paced but slow enough to make you truly care about each and every character, without giving anything away, I truly hope this author revisits this world again - the ending was beautiful. What a wild ride.55

alutz 30 22 18

Great book!5 star

Easy read, captivating…can’t wait to read the next one!55

Zoe1111656

Great paranormal romance5 star

Loved this book!! Strong female lead and counter characters.55



Other Books by Laura Hall

Reckoning

$2.99

Reckoning
4.5     66
Unraveling

$2.99

Unraveling
4.5     35
Revelation

$2.99

Revelation
4.5     33


   Users Online