Radium Halos - Part 1

Radium Halos - Part 1 Summary

Everyone needs to be a hero at one point in their life.

The small town of Elliot Lake will never be the same again.

Caught in a sudden thunderstorm, Zoe, a high school senior from Elliot Lake, and five of her friends take shelter in an abandoned uranium mine. Over the next few days, Zoe's hearing sharpens drastically, beyond what any normal human being can detect. She tells her friends, only to learn that four others have an increased sense as well. Only Kieran, the new boy from Scotland, isn't affected.

Fashioning themselves into superheroes, the group tries to stop the strange occurrences happening in their little town. Muggings, break-ins, disappearances, and murder begin to hit too close to home. It leads the team to think someone knows about their secret - someone who wants them all dead.

An incredulous group of heroes. A traitor in the midst. Some dreams are written in blood.

The Senseless Series

Radium Halos – Part 1

Radium Halos – Part 2

Nonsense – Book 3

Perception – Book 4

Book Reviews


To slow1 star

I really couldn’t get into it, rlly not interested in reading the other books.15

Bruce Lectro

One question...3 star

Does this book have an editor? Because if it does, he/she did not do their job very well. I found a lot of grammatical errors. Also, it is implied that one of the main characters is called "Rylee" but sometimes, she is referred to as "Riley". I do not get it35


A-Freaking-Mazing!5 star

After reading Seventh Mark, I didn't know think W.J. May could top it. I was wrong. Radium Halos is absolutely AWESOME. I cannot wait to read more. If you love young adult fantasy, you simply have to check out this book and this author.55

Other Books by W.J. May

The Queen's Alpha Box Set


The Queen's Alpha Box Set
4.5     473


4.5     1206
Rae of Hope


Rae of Hope
4.5     698

   Users Online