Little Girls Sleeping

Little Girls Sleeping Summary

THERE WAS NO WAY I WAS PUTTING THIS BOOK DOWN!!!!!... I was literally holding my breath… I HAD TO KNOW!!!!! As for the explosive ending WOW definitely not what or who I was expecting.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

She looked at the smiling, eager face of the little girl in the photograph, with dark hair, bright-green eyes, a missing front tooth, and her entire life ahead of her. Chelsea was last seen walking back from a friend’s house one summer afternoon. She never made it home…

An eight-year-old girl, Chelsea Compton, is missing in Pine Valley, California and for Detective Katie Scott it’s a cruel reminder of the friend who disappeared from summer camp twenty years ago. Unable to shake the memories, Katie vows she won’t rest until she discovers what happened to Chelsea.

But as Katie starts to investigateher PTSD flashbacks kept at bay with the help of her loyal ex-military dog, Ciscothe case reveals itself to be much bigger and more shocking than she feared. Deep in the forest, she unearths a makeshift cemetery: a row of graves, each with a brightly coloured teddy bear.

Tracing the silk lining the coffins, Katie links the graves to a stack of missing-persons cases involving young girlsfinding a pattern no one else has managed to see. Someone in Pine Valley has been taking the town’s daughters for years, and Katie is the only one who can stop them.

And then another little girl goes missing, snatched from the park near her home…

Compulsive and gripping crime fiction from a USA Today and Amazon bestselling author—perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Rachel Caine and Melinda Leigh. Katie Scott’s first case will have you on the edge of your seat and gasping in shock.

What readers are saying about Little Girls Sleeping:

I was really wowed by it… I couldn’t put the book down and was trying to read as fast as I could so I could find out who the killer was. The ending took me by surprise… I was literally gasping for air… I would definitely recommend.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Wow what an absolutely amazing fantastic read. I was hooked almost as soon as I started this book. I am still trying to pick my chin off the floor. I loved it from page one and couldn’t read the pages quick enough. I did not see the end coming… Awesome.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

If you read one police thriller this year make sure that it is this one… it will grip you from the start and will drag you into the story trying desperately to work out who the killer is but I promise you that you will not be able to figure it out.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“A great way to start a new series! It's a wonderfully written roller-coaster ride. A must read!” Book Obsessed Introverts, 5 stars

Believe me when I say that you are in for a thrilling read!... I could not put it away. Can highly recommend!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Wow!... The hairs on my head stood up with this one!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

A nail-biting thriller… I was gripped from page one, through each twist and turn… until I reached the climax which was shocking and totally unexpected.” Netgalley reviewer, 5 stars

“It was addicting, captivating and had me reading into the night.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Truly an amazing book. The storyline flowed, the characters were engaging, and I could barely tear myself away... Highly recommended!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

I read it in one sitting and could not put it down. A real page turner.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars



Book Reviews

Swick Chic

Little girls sleeping5 star

Great book55

AshleyL5!

Must read !5 star

This book was amazing and had a good crime sense that made you want to keep reading. It will make you not want to stop! I loved the ending.55

Nay Nay 2021

Little Girls Sleeping5 star

I loved this book!! I couldn’t put it down. A great story.55

jmh2018!

Overall, good!4 star

Had some twists and turns. I enjoyed it overall.45

morgantyler11

LOVE5 star

Wonderful book! It kept you on your toes. Would definitely recommend!55

RozinFlotida

Little Girls Sleeping5 star

I couldn’t put it down! Wonderful written.55

chelsnw003

I didn’t see that coming…5 star

This book kept my on the edge of seat and I couldn’t put it down. The twists (yes, PLURAL) will blow your mind. Read this book, you will not regret it.55

Allison, SC

Read this in two days!5 star

Loved this book. Couldn’t put it down.55

Juliesosad

Excellent5 star

Fantastic. Kept you reading. Very gripping story. Loved it!55

Thumbsmr3legs

Awesome book5 star

This book was a binge read for me.. I couldn’t put it down.. The author knows how to hold the interest of the reader and at the end it turns into a real nail biter.. if you read any book this year , read Little Girls Sleeping… you won’t be disappointed.55



Other Books by Jennifer Chase



   Users Online