Little Girls Sleeping

Little Girls Sleeping Summary

THERE WAS NO WAY I WAS PUTTING THIS BOOK DOWN!!!!!... I was literally holding my breath… I HAD TO KNOW!!!!! As for the explosive ending WOW definitely not what or who I was expecting.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

She looked at the smiling, eager face of the little girl in the photograph, with dark hair, bright-green eyes, a missing front tooth, and her entire life ahead of her. Chelsea was last seen walking back from a friend’s house one summer afternoon. She never made it home…

An eight-year-old girl, Chelsea Compton, is missing in Pine Valley, California and for Detective Katie Scott it’s a cruel reminder of the friend who disappeared from summer camp twenty years ago. Unable to shake the memories, Katie vows she won’t rest until she discovers what happened to Chelsea.

But as Katie starts to investigateher PTSD flashbacks kept at bay with the help of her loyal ex-military dog, Ciscothe case reveals itself to be much bigger and more shocking than she feared. Deep in the forest, she unearths a makeshift cemetery: a row of graves, each with a brightly coloured teddy bear.

Tracing the silk lining the coffins, Katie links the graves to a stack of missing-persons cases involving young girlsfinding a pattern no one else has managed to see. Someone in Pine Valley has been taking the town’s daughters for years, and Katie is the only one who can stop them.

And then another little girl goes missing, snatched from the park near her home…

Compulsive and gripping crime fiction from a USA Today and Amazon bestselling author—perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Rachel Caine and Melinda Leigh. Katie Scott’s first case will have you on the edge of your seat and gasping in shock.

What readers are saying about Little Girls Sleeping:

I was really wowed by it… I couldn’t put the book down and was trying to read as fast as I could so I could find out who the killer was. The ending took me by surprise… I was literally gasping for air… I would definitely recommend.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Wow what an absolutely amazing fantastic read. I was hooked almost as soon as I started this book. I am still trying to pick my chin off the floor. I loved it from page one and couldn’t read the pages quick enough. I did not see the end coming… Awesome.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

If you read one police thriller this year make sure that it is this one… it will grip you from the start and will drag you into the story trying desperately to work out who the killer is but I promise you that you will not be able to figure it out.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“A great way to start a new series! It's a wonderfully written roller-coaster ride. A must read!” Book Obsessed Introverts, 5 stars

Believe me when I say that you are in for a thrilling read!... I could not put it away. Can highly recommend!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Wow!... The hairs on my head stood up with this one!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

A nail-biting thriller… I was gripped from page one, through each twist and turn… until I reached the climax which was shocking and totally unexpected.” Netgalley reviewer, 5 stars

“It was addicting, captivating and had me reading into the night.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Truly an amazing book. The storyline flowed, the characters were engaging, and I could barely tear myself away... Highly recommended!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

I read it in one sitting and could not put it down. A real page turner.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars



Book Reviews

Bellalovesfnaf

So good, hehe 😝5 star

At the time of writing this review I am currently reading the book for the second time. I’m a book worm I will admit, but, I don’t usually read mysteries twice. BUT THIS BOOK, I need to get moorrreee, I don’t have a job though so I can’t, but I will! >:D also highly recommended. It’s so good. I may only be 11 but I have seem a lot of serial killer books that my mum doesn’t approve if in my time, and so far this was the best! I love it so muucchhhh 👁🫦👁. I think that anyone reading this review that’s over 10 years old and debating whether to get the book or not, should, hands down, they should get it. And if your wondering if it’s age appropriate for your 7 year old child, it’s not, definitely not. And if some father(like mine) thinks it’s a cute little bed time storie compilation for little girls, it’s not, it’s a book about a serial killer. So there’s my rating! Good job(insert author name cause I can’t remember it😅)! U wrote a real masterpiece!55

Qangii323

A page turner5 star

From start to finish this book was amazing!55

Zamer1230

Good story5 star

Kept me interested the whole book. Could get a little tedious or repetitive- but the author writes well and keeps the flow moving. I didn’t understand where the ‘bad guy’ fit in, but that’s a ‘me’ problem, I’m sure. Enjoy!55

MDHeartsong

Little Girls Sleeping4 star

Very good read. I liked not being able to guess the ending as I often can with this type of book.45

bunnycoffee22

Little Girls Sleeping5 star

Just plain excellent! Suspenseful and well written…I couldn’t put it down but had to pause a few times to catch my breath!55

booklivre

Really captivating5 star

I couldn’t put this book down , my attention was captivated, I wanted to know what will happen next .. I started a list of my own potential suspects.. one of them was detective T but ruled him out.. it was really really a good book to read .. Good Job J.C55

ngenct

Good writing fast paced5 star

Loved it55

Margo99

Slow.2 star

Slow read. Best part was a few pages at the end.25

ThreeN3years

Mesmerizing5 star

Mesmerizing! I couldn’t stop reading. “Just one more chapter, and I’ll head to sleep.” It only took me 3 days! I loved every twist and turn to the very end!55

dlh19981980

Great read!5 star

Twists and turns until the very end! Great read!!55



Other Books by Jennifer Chase



   Users Online