Sniper's Nest

Sniper's Nest Summary

Fans of James Patterson and Michael Connelly will love C.M. Sutter!
Download this first book in the unputdownable Detective Jesse McCord Police Thriller Series now!


The ambush is in place, he takes aim, and shots ring out. Chicago is officially on notice, and a siege is underway on the city's men and women in blue.

Assigned to the task force investigating the shootings, Jesse McCord and twenty of Chicago's top-notch detectives work day and night to track down the sniper whose agenda is apparent—to kill as many police officers as possible.

Getting in front of the crazed assailant is the only way to stop him, but without a name, a face, or a witness to the shootings, the police department is chasing a ghost.

As a profile evolves, Jesse is struck by the realization that he and the sniper have much more in common than anyone could have known. It's the epiphany he needs to stop the shooter, and a dangerous game of cat and mouse begins.

Taking on the killer face-to-face, and single-handedly, is the only way Jesse can protect his colleagues and end the siege on his beloved Chicago—the city he calls home and always will.

The Detective Jesse McCord Police Thriller books are listed in chronological order below

#1 Sniper's Nest
#2 At Large
#3 Deadly Pursuit
#4 To Die For
#5 Booked for Murder
#6 End of the Line
#7 Deadly Deception
#8 Hard to Kill

Editorial Review

"Few criminals know how to terrorize a city quite like a sniper on the loose, and C. M. Sutter kicks off her new Detective Jesse McCord Police Thriller series with a sniper who's targeting Chicago's police and emergency services. The likable McCord, whom Sutter fans will recognize from an earlier book, is a particularly daring leader in the hunt for the killer, and the tension ramps up steadily as the book approaches its chilling conclusion." Angela M., Line Editor, Red Adept Editing



Book Reviews

Maxxthewonderdog

The Sniper5 star

Definitely a page turner that keeps you reading to the end.55

GGRANNY.

Snipers Nest.5 star

I was a little surprised at who the culprit was in this story. Glad it developed as McCord realized the profile fit his new friend. Shame it was too late to save several officers and EMTs. Love this Authors writing.55

EMT Storm

First reading by this author4 star

Good plot and I enjoyed reading but it seemed to get hurried starting at the garage scene. I will definitely read more of Sutters books.45

dbear601

Doesn’t think, act or talk like a cop.1 star

His relationship with his dog tells me he will be sleeping alone forever.15

mjsesso

Fitting5 star

Great read, couldn’t put it down55

Dirtydru79

A must read4 star

Very entertaining and attention grabbing. I couldn’t stop reading it!45

Cuba Gutierrez

Great Read4 star

I read a lot of books, but I tend to stick it my favorite authors because I know what to expect; there are a lot of bad books out there. I’m glad I read this one, I truly enjoyed the writing style and the characters, the story wasn’t filled with tons of unnecessary filler, I will definitely continue reading books by this author; however, as a Chicago native, investigator for the state and a brother of a brown Police officer, I would have appreciate a few more brown folks in the story. We have many Latino and Black cops in Chicago, and I didn’t see a single Latino name. As a man of color who plans to continue to read these books, I would appreciate having my city and the many great men and women of color who serve it represented. That said, great read. Thanks.45

sentra1

Kept me on alert5 star

I felt like I was in the story. I am on to his next book.55

NoMoreGuardians

Needs an editor, at minimum2 star

I can handle changing POV, but not changing from first to third to first to third person voice multiple times for the same POV. I also felt the police procedures were random, with major logistical gaps.25

NorwalkCa

Exciting5 star

Great read! Kept you on your toes.55



Other Books by C.M. Sutter

Snapped

Free

Snapped
4.5     1565
Maniacal

Free

Maniacal
4.5     1540
Blood in the Bayou

Free

Blood in the Bayou
4     1601
Retribution

Free

Retribution
4.5     1757


   Users Online