Sniper's Nest

Sniper's Nest Summary

Fans of James Patterson and Michael Connelly will love C.M. Sutter!
Download this first book in the unputdownable Detective Jesse McCord Police Thriller Series now!


The ambush is in place, he takes aim, and shots ring out. Chicago is officially on notice, and a siege is underway on the city's men and women in blue.

Assigned to the task force investigating the shootings, Jesse McCord and twenty of Chicago's top-notch detectives work day and night to track down the sniper whose agenda is apparent—to kill as many police officers as possible.

Getting in front of the crazed assailant is the only way to stop him, but without a name, a face, or a witness to the shootings, the police department is chasing a ghost.

As a profile evolves, Jesse is struck by the realization that he and the sniper have much more in common than anyone could have known. It's the epiphany he needs to stop the shooter, and a dangerous game of cat and mouse begins.

Taking on the killer face-to-face, and single-handedly, is the only way Jesse can protect his colleagues and end the siege on his beloved Chicago—the city he calls home and always will.

The Detective Jesse McCord Police Thriller books are listed in chronological order below

#1 Sniper's Nest
#2 At Large
#3 Deadly Pursuit
#4 To Die For
#5 Booked for Murder
#6 End of the Line
#7 Deadly Deception
#8 Hard to Kill

Editorial Review

"Few criminals know how to terrorize a city quite like a sniper on the loose, and C. M. Sutter kicks off her new Detective Jesse McCord Police Thriller series with a sniper who's targeting Chicago's police and emergency services. The likable McCord, whom Sutter fans will recognize from an earlier book, is a particularly daring leader in the hunt for the killer, and the tension ramps up steadily as the book approaches its chilling conclusion." Angela M., Line Editor, Red Adept Editing



Book Reviews

mjsesso

Fitting5 star

Great read, couldn’t put it down55

Dirtydru79

A must read4 star

Very entertaining and attention grabbing. I couldn’t stop reading it!45

Cuba Gutierrez

Great Read4 star

I read a lot of books, but I tend to stick it my favorite authors because I know what to expect; there are a lot of bad books out there. I’m glad I read this one, I truly enjoyed the writing style and the characters, the story wasn’t filled with tons of unnecessary filler, I will definitely continue reading books by this author; however, as a Chicago native, investigator for the state and a brother of a brown Police officer, I would have appreciate a few more brown folks in the story. We have many Latino and Black cops in Chicago, and I didn’t see a single Latino name. As a man of color who plans to continue to read these books, I would appreciate having my city and the many great men and women of color who serve it represented. That said, great read. Thanks.45

sentra1

Kept me on alert5 star

I felt like I was in the story. I am on to his next book.55

NoMoreGuardians

Needs an editor, at minimum2 star

I can handle changing POV, but not changing from first to third to first to third person voice multiple times for the same POV. I also felt the police procedures were random, with major logistical gaps.25

NorwalkCa

Exciting5 star

Great read! Kept you on your toes.55

D day Normandy

Literature for 2020... and beyond3 star

Wish I could write as well as CM Sutter. And I wish she could write as well as “Brad Thor.” This snack-sized book is perfect for reading on an electronic device, and while it’s not fine literature, is probably what we should be ready for - and grateful for - as this miserable year winds to a close. One imagines that we will be reading more of a similar sort going forward. It’s where we are.35

nofacebookfan

Snipers Nest5 star

A great read. Hard to put down. Can’t wait to read the next book in the series.55

cdly8

Sniper’s Nest5 star

A couldn’t put it down novel. Good plot and clear thinking. Would like to read more of this author’s work. Recommend this book.55

Bunnienanna

Sniper’s Nest5 star

Great read to pick up after reading” Retribution”. This follows perfectly and while any books in any series could be a stand alone read these 2 fit together. My only disappointment is I’ve sent an email to CM Sutter without any answer. While I plan on reading all I would like to follow the Max story to end. I feel like I’m just lost on the story line. If anyone would point me in the best way to follow this one story please please advise. Thank You Nana Bunnie55



Other Books by C.M. Sutter

Maniacal

Free

Maniacal
4.5     1375
Snapped

Free

Snapped
4.5     1360
Greed

Free

Greed
4.5     807
Blood in the Bayou

Free

Blood in the Bayou
4     1183


   Users Online