Sweet Dreams

Sweet Dreams Summary

I just want to drink hot chocolate all day, but that guy with all the muscles and the killer tan is super distracting.

As a new business owner selling gourmet hot chocolate to tourists and locals alike in our little beach town, I don’t allow for distractions. My plans are set and they don’t include a man.

But things heat up faster than I can handle when a bronzed lifeguard pursues me in the most delicious of ways. Mix in a stalker determined to throw me off my game and an ass-kicking Squad of friends…well, then you have a comical situation. If it was happening to someone else.

I may appear to be a damsel in distress, but I can save my own damn self, thank you very much. And I might just keep that hot lifeguard as the whipped cream on top of my sweet dreams.

Sweet Dreams is the first book in a series of small town romance novels with a splash of humor by a USA Today Bestselling author. If you like strong, sassy heroines, witty banter, and happily ever afters set at the beach, then you’ll love Marika Ray’s Beach Squad series.

Book Reviews


4 1/2 stars5 star

This is everything you could want in a sexy romance - and then some. Yet, the emphasis is on the nuances of the developing relationship. The author nails the psychology of the characters, chronicling their growth as individuals. The relationships with supporting characters are realistic, interesting, and have depth. Also, enough descriptions of sexual intimacy without them seeming gratuitous. I was surprised by how well the author handled the subject of individual empowerment - without being preachy or cliche at all.55


Sweet Dreams4 star

Sweet love story. Sometimes the plot was a bit of a stretch but overall an easy and enjoyable read.45

Other Books by Marika Ray

Love On the Defense


Love On the Defense
4.5     5
Handcuffed Hussy


Handcuffed Hussy

   Users Online