The Billionaire's Wake-up-call Girl

The Billionaire's Wake-up-call Girl Summary

An enemies-to-lovers office romcom standalone from New York Times bestselling author Annika Martin - part of a series of romantic comedy books for readers who love to laugh. 
 
"One of the top romantic comedy novels!”  ~Bookguide
*****

When my manager assigns me the task of finding a new wake up call service for our CEO, I think, how hard can this be? 
 
Answer: practically impossible. 
 
No wake-up call company in the world will take him on as a client. They’ve all had enough of his surly personality.  
 
So in an effort not to lose my job, I secretly start making the calls myself, every day at 4:30 am sharp. OMG yes you read that right—four freaking thirty in the morning. 
 
Confession: I’m not the nicest wake-up-call girl at that hour. Hello! Who wakes up before the roosters are even crowing? Luckily he doesn’t seem to mind my get-your-ass-out-of-bed attitude.
 
Day by day we’re becoming closer, and the calls start turning hot, like pay-by-the-minute hot and oh-so-wild. Snuggled under the covers with the moonlight streaming in the windows, we divulge our secrets to each other, but the one thing that he can never find out is that the sexy vixen who wakes him up every morning is just the lowly assistant who wears frumpy dresses. I can only imagine his disappointment.
 
Now he wants to take me out on a date and he’s scouring Manhattan to find me. He’s an overachieving billionaire bent on a mission. How much longer can I keep up this charade?
*******
Standalone read!The romcom books in this series can be read as pure standalones with a guaranteed happily ever after, perfect for fans of Pippa Grant, Meghan Quinn, and Lauren Landish. 

The other standalone romcom novels are:
- Most Eligible Billionaire (enemies to lovers)
- The Billionaire's Wake-up Call Girl (billionaire boss, grumpy sunshine)
- Breaking the Billionaire's Rules (second chance, opposites attract)
- The Billionaire's Fake Fiancée (grumpy sunshine, fake relationship)
- Return Billionaire to Sender (billionaire boss, enemies to lovers)
- Just Not That Into Billionaires (second chance, grumpy sunshine)
- Butt-dialing the Billionaire (enemies to lovers, undercover boss)



Book Reviews

Gypsymoon051

Great Read!5 star

Funny and a real page turner! Made me go pop some microwave popcorn and eat it while I read!55

Tavo8665

Uui5 star

Uytrr55

jdusiehebdks

A little slow and sappy toward the end, but a fun read4 star

This was a pretty fun, and unexpectedly sexy, read. I enjoyed the chapters alternating between the viewpoints of Theo and Lizzie. There were a couple spelling/grammar errors but nothing glaring. Without spoiling anything, I felt like a big portion the drama/suspense part of the story (related to Lizzie’s life) ended when I got about 60% through to the end of the book, which had me wondering what else the story had to offer. I finished reading it and I’m glad I did, as it is definitely one of those feel good books. That being said, some pieces of the story toward the end started to feel like one of those sappy Hallmark movies. I will admit that a part of me hoped that the drama from earlier in the book would make a reappearance. Overall, kept my interest and was an enjoyable read!45

key2u44

Love it!!5 star

This was such a fun but also interesting live story. I so badly wanted her to stay, great ending, amazing romance!!55

1CajnQT

Great !!5 star

Great fun read !!!55

12/;)&@,

The billionaires wake up call4 star

Good read!45

love of chocolate

Wake up call girl5 star

It started out slow, then I couldn’t put the book down. Love it55

YappyD

Didn’t want to put it down!5 star

I absolutely loved reading this book. It was a funny, sexy and thrilling story and most importantly with a happy ending that kept me interested at all times.55

Tiggy/Cookie

The Billionaires awake Up Call Girl4 star

First time reading this author. Not much for dirty words or explicit sex but the story itself was a good story. The characters were well written and kept me engaged.45

30Helensagree

The billionaires wake up call girl5 star

So good! Funny and sexy! Found myself laughing and staying up late!55



Other Books by Annika Martin

The Hostage Bargain

Free

The Hostage Bargain
4     1082
Most Eligible Billionaire

$5.99

Most Eligible Billionaire
4.5     1426
Dark Mafia Prince

$3.99

Dark Mafia Prince
4.5     519


   Users Online