An Invitation to Murder

An Invitation to Murder Summary

She used to solve murders on tv, now she needs to solve one for real

Mary Blake had it all.

Actress, icon and darling of the nation, she was the queen of TV crime drama.

Then she turned fifty.

When replaced on the show by a younger woman, she thinks her days in the limelight are over when an invitation to a murder mystery party from an old friend throws her back into the public eye. This time as a murder suspect.

After playing a detective for years, Mary must now become one as she tries to prove her innocence with the help of her puppy-like brother and her surprisingly useful friend and assistant, Dot.

"Wonderful first book of a series. Looking forward to the next one."

Perfect for fans of Diana Xarissa, Lee Strauss, Blythe Baker and Clare Chase.



Book Reviews

Clean romancer

An invitation to murder5 star

Nicely written. A book I didn’t want to put down. Flowed nicely with good characters. A pleasant way to pass the day.55

kiney faye knight

Great book5 star

It so far a very good book chapter 1 was the longest chapter and it was 21 pages55



Other Books by A.G. Barnett

An Occupied Grave

Free

An Occupied Grave
4.5     300
A Staged Death

$4.99

A Staged Death
4.5     23
A Death at Dinner

$4.99

A Death at Dinner
4.5     29


   Users Online