Next to Disappear

Next to Disappear Summary

"A suspenseful murder mystery." - Readers' Favorite
Not every missing person is meant to be found…

When troubled nurse Alina vanishes one night, it’s assumed she ran away from her violent husband. Until disgraced ex-teacher Emily Swanson moves into the couple’s vacated home.

Emily’s life is in ruins and she’s meant to be making a fresh start. But when she learns about the missing nurse, she sees a chance for redemption. Because finding Alina could help right the wrongs of Emily’s past. All she needs to do is follow the clues.

But what Emily doesn’t know is that Alina had a horrifying secret. One about the care foundation where she worked. And the closer Emily gets to uncovering the truth, the closer she gets to terrible danger.

Inspired by a shocking true crime, Next To Disappear will keep you guessing from the edge of your seat. Fans of Karin Slaughter, Angela Marsons & Gregg Olsen will enjoy this dark and twisty British series from Malcolm Richards.

Revised edition: Previously published as 'Lost Lives'.



Book Reviews

Happytoread2021

Liked it!4 star

Gripping tale.45

KSphotogal

Compelling4 star

This story keeps you reading wondering what Emily will discover next. So many of us just look the other way and go on with our own lives ignoring injustice. My more have the courage to care and help make things right.45

memphis 3

Next to disapper4 star

Malcom was always keeping me guessing if Emily would make it out alive. I thoroughly enjoyed reading this boo hopefully you will too45

reader881

Amazing book!5 star

Lots of suspense, couldn’t stop reading! This is my favorite book55

Latayl01

Great Read!!5 star

Couldn’t put this one down! What a non stop mystery, love this book from front to back.55

Lisa993

Next to Disappear5 star

A great read that will keep in engaged.55

Dezzoh

Very good story!5 star

I enjoyed this book very much. I haven’t finished a book this quickly in months!55

DjPetty13

Easy read4 star

Simple yet impactful writing made for delightful afternoon reading.45

NewlyThin

A thrill of a read!!!5 star

A real page turner! I couldn’t put it down and when I did, I couldn’t wait to get back to it!! SA55

SpoopyScawy

Amazing.!5 star

I absolutely loved this book. I don’t really read books, but this one DEFINITELY grabbed me by the throat-sorry Emily Swanson. Lol. It made my heart race, it made me sad, it made me angry, and most of all in the end it made me happy. I’ve never read a book like this and I’m so happy that I read this one. 10/10 ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND55



Other Books by Malcolm Richards

The Cove

$3.99

The Cove
4     41
Mind For Murder

$2.99

Mind For Murder
4.5     34
Trail Of Poison

$4.99

Trail Of Poison
4     19


   Users Online